Alumni Council

The Alumni Council is the governing body of Browning's Alumni Association. The Alumni Council coordinates all alumni activities and programs and serves as a means through which alumni can express their interest, commitment and concerns regarding the School. Responsibilities of the Alumni Council include organizing meetings, hosting events, fundraising, selecting alumni candidates for special recognition, maintaining a history of the School and serving as a liaison between alumni classes and the School.

Alumni Council meetings are open to all members of the Alumni Association: anyone who attended Browning for at least one term and graduated or left in good standing. Council members are appointed by the president of the Alumni Association. The Council currently maintains five sub-committees: the Charles W. Cook '38 Alumnus Achievement Award Committee, the Advancement Committee, the Nominating Committee, the Young Alumni Committee and the Reunion Committee.

We encourage any interested alumni to become involved and attend a meeting to learn more!


2017-18 Alumni Council Meeting Schedule

Monday, September 18, 6:00 p.m.

Monday, October 23, 6:00 p.m.

Monday, January 16, 6:00 p.m.

Monday, February 12, 6:00 p.m. -- Note-a-thon 

Monday, April 9, 6:00 p.m.

Monday, May 21, 6:00 p.m. -- Annual Meeting of the Alumni Association

All meetings held in the Kurani Gym unless otherwise notified.




Andrew B. Sandberg ’01President

Stuart A. Orenstein ’00, Vice President

John Moran ’97, Secretary

Richard A. Helgason, Treasurer


Alumni Council

Michael P. Beys ’89  

Christopher G. Brandt '09 

V. Marc Cali, III '89 

John C. Dearie ’99

John W. Hadden, II ’87

Richard A. Helgason

John E. Hutzler ’86

Christopher R. Jennings '99 

Edward D. Kent ’02

T. Andrew Madden, Jr. ’96

Joe G. Metzger ’02

Nader Mobargha ’91

John Moran ’97

Stuart A. Orenstein ’00

Steven L. Rachmuth '10 

William T. Reed ’85

Juan D. Reyes, III ’86

Andrew B. Sandberg ’01

Steven G. Schott ’72

Graig J. Springer ’98  

Peter G. Stavropoulos ’82

Sharif Tanamli ’87

Nicholas S. Versandi ’01