Director of Technology Aaron R. Grill Honored as First STEM Chair Recipient

With over 100 family members, friends and faculty in attendance, Technology Director Aaron R. Grill was honored on November 11 as the first recipient of The Browning School’s STEM Chair. This endowed teaching Chair honors a faculty member who advances the School’s mission in supporting science, technology, engineering and math and was established thanks to a $2 million gift from an anonymous donor.

A video presentation and remarks by Headmaster Clement, Board of Trustees President Jim Chanos, Board member Stuart Ellman, Dean of Faculty and Department of English Chairman Mike Ingrisani, Philippe Laffont and, of course, the honoree himself, made for a celebratory evening in recognition of Aaron’s many accomplishments during his 11 years at Browning.