Alumni Association Elects New Leadership

The Annual Meeting of the Alumni Association was held on Monday, May 23, in the Lower Gym at Browning. After having served the maximum five years as president of the Alumni Association, Michael Beys '89 presided over his last meeting. The nearly 40 alumni in attendance plus Headmaster Clement, Director of Institutional Advancement Jim Simon and Director of Alumni Affairs Laura Lanigan saluted his excellent leadership with a champagne toast. A new slate of officers was proposed by the Nominating Committee and voted in by the majority. Congratulations to: Andy Sandberg '01, who was elected president; Stuart Orenstein '00, elected vice president; John Moran '97, elected secretary; and Richard Helgason, elected treasurer. In addition to the election, a full Alumni Council meeting took place. Kelly West, director of Lower School admission, was the special guest and provided information on the 2015-16 admission year, marketing efforts and the latest enrollment snapshot. Further, committee reports were given, an archival video about Browning in the '40s and '50s was shown, recent springtime events were re-capped and all were reminded about the upcoming close of the 2015-16 Annual Fund on June 30 (click here to support this important effort). The Alumni Association wishes the entire Browning community a wonderful summer, and looks forward to seeing everyone back at school in the fall!